Blackrock announces winners of 2016 travel awards

Blackrock Microsystems recognizes the importance of innovative research at all stages of an academic career. Collaboration and the exchange of ideas are critical if we want to move the field of neuroscience research forward.

Therefore, Blackrock encourages the participation in scientific meetings around the globe. This year, Blackrock offered two travel awards for the fllowing conferences:

Applicants had to elaborate on what they perceive to be their biggest research challenge. Based on the quality of the responses, the Blackrock team selected the winners for each travel award among the many qualified applications.

The winners of the 2016 Blackrock travel awards are:

  • For FALAN: Dr. Lezio Bueno-Junior from the University of Sao Paulo
  • For SfN: Dr. Cory Inman of Emory University, Atlanta, GA


If you want to make sure, you get an invite for next year’s travel awards, contact us.


ticket system